Skip to main content

Earl HansonElementary

Main Menu Toggle

Medal of Honor Awards Outstanding Students

The purpose of this banquet is to honor outstanding students who have proven themselves to be all-around good students, good citizens, and caring individuals who bring with them a positive force that helps to influence the school to be a better place to learn and grow.
Each school in the district asked their faculty to select students based on the following criteria: makes the most of his/her talents; makes others a priority and demonstrates this by helping without being asked; volunteers his/her time, energy and talents to the school; has a consistently positive attitude; exhibits a good sense of humor; respects himself/ herself and others; is honest; demonstrates commitment and responsibility through good work habits, attendance, discipline, and on-time behavior; and listens to the needs and concerns of others. 
The following students received awards:
  • Denkmann Elementary: Ella DeJonghe, Eva Guerrero, Ryne Nowak, Isabel Ruberg
  • Earl Hanson Elementary: Moe Moe Aye, LaRayah Carroll, John Htoo, Eh Wah
  • Eugene Field Elementary: Teegan Conwell, Millie Gidaszewski, Francesca Guyette, Yaretzi Jimenez
  • Frances Willard Elementary: Amine Gay and Eh Dah Soe
  • Longfellow Liberal Arts: Joseph Maniragaba and Michelle Trujilo-Macias
  • Ridgewood Elementary: Grace Bohnert, Londyn Harris, Kaylee Parr
  • Rock Island Academy: Nthimpera (Andrew) Andrea, Samuel Bizimana, Jada Britton
  • Rock Island Center for Math & Science: Quinn Feigley, Audrey Long, Lucille Mass, Jaimyiah McNeal
  • Thomas Jefferson Elementary: Nevaeh Dove
  • Edison Junior High School: Niyogushima Fiston, Asa Mahn, Sandrine Nduwimana, KayNiya Willoughby
  • Washington Junior High School: Chris Brown, Corbyn Ellis, Alayana McKinley, Julio Ramirez  
  • Rock Island High School: Montana Hogan, Jayla Hathorn, Favour Noya, Logan Pearce, Sabrina Strong, Gwendolyn Waggoner
Students will receive a banquet program and the medal of honor. 
Medal of Honor